IPL 2021 Points Table; Orange Cap & Purple Cap Holder List

IPL Season 14, most runs and most wicket-takers!

The IPL Season 14 has already begun on 9 April 2021 and the matches are being consistently played in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai and PA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. 

A total+ of eight teams are participating this season. On this page, we keep on updating the point tables list, orange cap list and purple cap list holders after every T20 Match.

Till now, 4 IPL matches have been played , check the list!

Match 1: MI vs. RCB

Match 2: CSK vs. DC

Match 3: KKR vs. SRH

Match 4: RR vs. PBKS

IPL 2021 Teams Point Table (Total Matches won by Teams)

1Delhi Capitals11002+0.779
2Kolkata Knight Riders11002+0.500
3Punjab Kings11002+0.200
4Royal Challengers Bangalore1100+0.050
5Mumbai Indians00100-0.050
6Rajasthan Royals10100-0.200
7Sunrisers Hyderabad10100-0.500
8Chennai Super Kings10100-0.779

IPL 2021 Orange Cap Holder (Maximum run chase)

This year Sanju Samson is leading the Orange cap list followed by KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan.KL Rahul stands at the pole position with 670 runs

1Sanju Samson110119119119.0063188.891/012/7
2KL Rahul110919191.0050182.00/17/5
3Shikhar Dhawan110858585.0054157.400/110/2
4Nitish Rana110808080.0056142.850/19/4
5Prithvi Shaw110727272.0028189.470/19/3

IPL 2021 Purple Cap Holder (Maximum Wickets)

Last year Kagiso Rabada remained at the top of the list; taking most of the wicket. He won the Purple cap title. And this year in IPL 14th season, Harshal patel is leading the purple cap list followe by Chetan Sakaria and Arshdeep singh.

1Harshal Patel1142755/275.406.754.800/1
2Chetan Sakariya11312333/3110.337.7510.330/0
3Arshdeep Singh11352433/3511.668.7511.860/0
4Avesh Khan1142322/2311.505.7512.000/0
5Rashid Khan1142322/2412.006.0012.000/0

Stay tuned to get the latest IPL updates about the 5th Match of season 14; KKR vs. MI!