VIVO IPL 2021: 3 IPL Teams that can give tough Competition to CSK

MS-Dhoni led CSK does not need any introduction. The second strongest team after defending champions Mumbai Indians. They have already won the title in 2010 and 2011.  Out of 11 IPL tournaments, they have proved their potential by reaching 10 play-offs. It was only the last IPL affair that they could not make it to reach in finals. Maybe it was the pandemic effect that their major players were missing.

Full Team Squad Of Chennai Super Kings (IPL 2021):

3 IPL Teams giving competition to CSK

Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N. Jagadeesan (wk), Robin Uthappa, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, R. Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Josh Hazlewood, KM Asif.

New Buys: Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M Harisankar Reddy, K. Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishanth.

The comeback of Suresh Raina and the presence of  Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowatham is likely to boost the team performance. So, the cricket Audience has high hopes from CSK, this year 2021. CSK will be a tough competition this year. It‘ll be quite challenging to win over this team.

Let’s talk about the other 3 IPL teams that can give tough competition to Chennai Super Kings

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson(Captain)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson(Captain)

Full Team Squad: Sanju Samson (c&wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi.

New Buys: Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.

Rajasthan Royals can give a tough competition in this IPL 2021 season. Rajasthan Royals grabbed all the attention and limelight by Buying the most expensive players Chris Morris for 16.25 Crore. With the presence of Kumar Sangakara, Shivam Dubey and Mustafizur Rahman, we can expect better performance this season. No doubt the team is going to be under full performance pressure.

let’s talk about the overall performance of RR in all the IPL seasons:

  • RR won the IPL title in 2008 only.
  • RR reached play-offs for only 3 IPL occasions.
  • RR was the last team on the points table.

Clearly, RR is still struggling, maybe there is a problem in the team squad or management. Though playing XI has the potential to win the title. But, let’s see how Chris Morris makes a difference this year! 

Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma( captain)

Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma( captain)

Full Team Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare (wk), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

New Buys: Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvie Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

When it’s about IPL,  No wonder that Mumbai Indians is the first team to call -off. Known as the defending champions, Mumbai Indians have made history by winning the IPL title for 5 years back to back since 2013. And this year too, We expect Mumbai Indians will break the record by winning the IPL title continuously for 3rd time (Hat-trick).  Three of the Mumbai Indians Batsman were among the top 7 top scorers in the last season of IPL. Cricket Gems like Quinton de Kock, Chris Lyn, Pandya Brothers, Kieron Pollard are the pillars of this undefeatable team.

Delhi Capitals- Shreyas Iyer( Captain)

Delhi Capitals- Shreyas Iyer( Captain)

Team Squad: Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

New Buys: Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Currans, Sam Billings.

We never expected Delhi Capitals to give such an applauding performance in last year IPL season. Delhi Capitals has progressed a lot under the captainship and guidance of Shreyas Iyer and Ricky Ponting.

They have retained all the players from the last IPL season. So, there is no reason that their performance level may drop this year. Just check out the team squad of DC, they own Top batsman like Dhawan, pant and passionate bowlers like Rabada who also grabbed the position in the purple cap list. 

With the presence of star-cricketers like Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane and Prithvi Shaw, this team is likely to give a tough fight.

Also Read

IPL Auction 2021 Highlights