IPL2021 Match 5 Result update: Mumbai Indians won by 10 runs


  • KKR scored 142/7; MI  scored 152; MI won by 10 runs
  • Suryakumar Yadav scored half-century with a couple of sixes and seven.
  • Hardik Pandya was literally shocked when Yadav’s humongous hit went out of the stadium.

The match was played at Chidambaram Studio on 13 April 2021 at 7.30 pm, Chennai. The toss was won by KKR and they chose to bowl first. As expected, it was the Mumbai Indians who won the game. So, finally, they are up on the point table with one winning defeating KKR by 10 runs.

Even the former cricketers Virendra Sehwag, Sanjay Manjrekar and Aakash Chopra were shocked at KKR performance that how they could not score 31 off 28 balls.

Mumbai Indians won by 10 runs

Taking about KKR performance, they had a great start with Nitish Rana and Shubnam gill scored 72 runs together. Nitish Rana continued the game truly well even after gill was out at 33.

Andre Russel and Dinesh Karthik tried hard but they failed as Russel could only score 9 runs in the last over and was dismissed in the third ball of the last over.

Batting performance was terrible for KKR in yesterday’s match as they kept losing wickets throughout the game. So that was the major reason for losing the match.

Now moving on to Mumbai Indian inning:

Rohit Sharma scored 43 off 32 balls, Suryakumar Yadav impressed everyone with 56 off 36 balls. Krunal Pandya was also in the limelight as his efforts contributed to Team’s success. Overall it was a stunning performance from defending champions!

Player of the Match: Rahul Chahar

Rahul Chahar

Rahul Chahar picked up 4 wickets in 4 overs with just 27 runs

This young leg spinner did wonders by picking up 4 wickets of KKR. Rohit Sharma’s motivation brought the best results for the team. See what he said:

Rohit told me that ‘bowl with the confidence and sometimes even I fail to read your ball so how would they. Stay focused and hit the right lengths. I knew that spinner is gonna be a game-changer in this match. I had the confidence that I can do that,” Chahar said at the post-match press conference.”

Check the Scorecard of both the teams here!


Quinton de Kockc Naik b Shivam Mavi130<033.33
Rohit Sharma (c)c Cummins b Shivam Mavi805436148.14
Suryakumar Yadavrun out (Narine/Morgan)472861167.85
Saurabh Tiwaryc Cummins b Narine211311161.53
Hardik Pandyahit wicket b Russell181321138.46
Kieron Pollardnot out13710185.71
Krunal Pandyanot out130033.33
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 11)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.75)195/5


Shubman Gillc Pollard b Boult7111<063.63
Sunil Narinec †de Kock b Pattinson9100190.00
Dinesh Karthik (c)lbw b Chahar302350130.43
Nitish Ranac HH Pandya b Pollard241821133.33
Eoin Morganc de Kock b Bumrah16201180.00
Andre Russellb Bumrah111120100.00
Nikhil Naikc HH Pandya b Boult130033.33
Pat Cumminsc HH Pandya b Pattinson331214275.00
Shivam Mavist de Kock b Chahar9101090.00
Kuldeep Yadavnot out120050.00
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.30)146/9